Grateful to public health care

1 Nov

As I reflect on a horrible incident that happened to me (I was assaulted randomly this morning), I feel grateful that my health care is taken care of in the UK without worrying about spending a lot of money for treatment (and X-Rays). Though wait times aren’t as great, I was taken care of and sent off without worrying about co-pay or talking to some bean counter.

Here’s a Canadian example:

I wonder why people in the United States wouldn’t want to help their fellow man? When it’s about matters to health, shouldn’t our well-being take much importance?

One Response to “Grateful to public health care”

  1. richie November 2, 2009 at 02:45 #

    You were assaulted??? What happened dude?
    R u ok?

Leave a Reply

