Grilled Cheese Truck: What Will Angelenos Think of Next?

26 Oct

If anyone here in London ever asks me where the best places to eat in Los Angeles, I would direct them to Kogi (a unique taco truck[s]) or In-N-Out (best burgers by none). I may have to recommend another one soon. Folks, tomorrow is the birth of the (drumroll please)…

Grilled Cheese Truck.

You heard me, a Grilled Cheese Truck. But, according to its website, it’s not just your average Kraft cheese slice with white bread. Picture this: Any choice of bread with cheeses like mozzarella and Monterey Jack stuffed with things like basil or fresh tomatoes. Pretty much, it’s like bringing the high-end cafe in Beverly Hills or Santa Monica to the many streets of Los Angeles.

Now, I wonder, if London ever had a high-profile food truck, what would it serve? I have a couple of ideas:

1) Tikka Masala with Chips.

2) A Doner Kebap burrito

3) A ton of savoury pies, any way you want it.

If you have any better ideas than the ones I’ve put, feel free to comment or send me an e-mail!

One Response to “Grilled Cheese Truck: What Will Angelenos Think of Next?”

  1. Julie October 27, 2009 at 00:51 #

    too bad I don’t live in Los Angeles anymore. Oh well I can always make myself a grilled cheese sandwich at home.

    This looks so good!

Leave a Reply

